1. Seed
  2. Izaak
  3. Jazzy
  4. Starshit
  5. How
  6. The View
  7. Wounded Butterfly
  8. Sorry
  9. Zeroland
ANTIGAMA - Zeroland

GENRE: Grindcore
LABEL: Selfmadegod Records
YEAR: November 1st, 2005

RATING: 6/10
PROVIDED BY: Selfmadegod Records

It would a shame to say that I was fond of Antigama's previous album Discomfort. It was far too noise orientated for my taste so I didn't really expect anything different from the band, but much to my surprise Zeroland is a far more diverse release.

The band have improved quite a bit since Discomfort and Zeroland appear much more worked through. The noise elements are still there, but it feel as if the band have cut back a little on them. They also fit the music far better this time.

The only track that gets too much is the nine minute long title track as it only consists of samples and it get rather annoying to listen to, but luckily it's been place as the last song on the album so it doesn't matter much. The tempo also seems to have quickened compared to Discomfort.

The songs are mostly extremely fast, but the band does vary the pace once in a while. A song like "Starshit" provides even more variation as it mainly consists of samples and no drums. All in all a fairly good album, but Antigama don't quite appeal to my taste yet, but they've certainly taken a huge leap forward with Zeroland.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 2   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t