1. Born on an Empty Throne
  2. Paradise in Blood
  3. Dark Tight Room
  4. Strong Enough
  5. Hunger of Destroyed Existence
  6. Deathbed
  7. Ashes of Life
  8. It's Going Deeper
BLACK MAD LICE - It's Going Deeper

GENRE: Death metal
LABEL: Psycho Records
YEAR: April 13th, 2012

RATING: 6/10
PROVIDED BY: Psycho Records

Black Mad Lice is a Polish five-piece. The music is death metal with hints of melody. In a way it reminds me a bit of My Passion // Your Pain era Callenish Circle, in particular on "Strong Enough" and "Hunger of Destroyed Existence". The song-writing is good. It's like the band mix a bit of thrash metal in as well, but the Poles don't overdo it.

The music is overall diverse. It profits the songs that there are a bit of melody now and then, as well as a solo or two. Another thing I like is that there are quite a few catchy riffs and parts, but it's not like the CD is jam-packed with them, but there are enough to prevent the music from getting boring.

The pace is mostly moderate, but the band does gear up a notch or two when needed. Also there's a fair amount of groove in the songs. Again, that profits the music, so all in all a very good blend.

The production fit the music just right. It's thick and meaty, and that definitely profits the song. It's Going Deeper is nothing unusual, but it's an effort that has a lot of what makes a good death metal CD. If you like catchy music then you could do a lot worse than It's Going Deeper.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 2   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t