BOLESNO GRINJE - Od Nesvijesti Do Grinda
Released: 2006 | Label: Endless Brutality of Men | Rating: 5/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: Endless Brutality of Men

01. Zivot, Rad, Uzas
02. T-pusiona
03. Proljev
04. Kodine-Trokuti
05. Uv Jek ista Prica
06. Pobuna G.C.
07. Je Dan
08. Usamljena Udoviva
09. Error
10. Jebemise
11. Pluca Puna Cinka
12. Nerv
13. Pjevac U Parajvaju
14. Van iz Depresije
15. Grinje Odlaze

The Croatian grindcore fanatics Bolesno Grinje recently released their sophomore CD Od Nesvijesti do Grinda via Endless Brutality of Men. The band is said to have some similarities with Terrorizer, but I really don't hear this anywhere, but what I do hear is a few Napalm Death references sneaking in here and there. But overall the Croatians aren't as intense as any of the aforementioned. The music also often has a very punk-like feel to it. The songs are fairly varied as the band doesn't just go for all-out brutality, but also find it necessary to gear down and add slower and more groove-like stuff.

The band mainly sing in their native language which help give the music some identity, but don't worry, us who don't understand Croatian still have the possibility to find out what the quartet sings about as the lyrics are printed in English. Od Nesvijesti do Grinda is nothing out of the ordinary, but it's still a fairly good CD on good and bad. If you like Napalm Death and bands similar then Od Nesvijesti do Grinda might be worth a closer look.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t