DAEMUSINEM - Diabolical Carnage
Released: 2008 | Label: Vrykoblast | Rating: 4/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: Vrykoblast

01. Judgement
02. Final Mass Suicide
03. Diabolical Carnage
04. The Trial of Christ
05. Evolution
06. Satan Strikes Again
07. Deep Red
08. Inquistion
09. Dark Sanctuary

Daemusinem play death metal with lots of references to black metal and to tell the truth I've never liked the mix of the two genres much and the Italians do nothing that change my opinion about this. Daemusinem is not better or worse than the majority of bands playing this blend. The band tends to stick to the worn-out ideas of the genre and the music overall sound both generic and uninspired.

Daemusinem does occasionally show elements of something interesting, but not in amounts that can grab my attention for much more than a split-second. That is also the biggest problem with the music. It's fairly diverse, but there is not enough to remember afterwards. There are no great details or catchy things that make you want to hit replay. Diabolical Carnage is just one of those CD's you hear and then forget all about.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t