DIE PIGEON DIE - Ripped from V to A
Released: 2007 | Label: No Escape | Rating: 7/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: No Escape

01. Intro
02. Spastic Colon
03. Unexpected Episiotomy
04. Enlarged Urinary Tract Neoplasm
05. Ape Rape
06. Liquefied Remains of Digested Filth
07. Smacked Hooker
08. Massive Warts in Pregnancy
09. Depraved Endometrium
10. 'Bout had it
11. Ripped from V to A

If you like Blood Duster, Fucků I'm Dead or The Day Everything Became Nothing then you'll love Die Pigeon Die. The band play goregrind added some minor detours along the way. The music is not particularly inventive, but the Aussies do create music that is brutal, bizarre and catchy. The songs are diverse enough for each to sound a little different and not appear as one long monotone blur of noise.

As with all other goregrind Die Pigeon Die doesn't hold back on using various samples and it works as it should. The vocals are naturally a low gargling growl just as it should be. The production could have been a little better. It's meaty and dirty, but it is a little too muddy and low-budget sounding at times. Ripped From V to A don't sound different from so much else, but the four Aussies pull off a solid job, a job that promise well for what next to come.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t