1. Open Heart Butchery
  2. Traumaggedon
  3. Resuscitation Manoeuvres
  4. Flesh-devouring Pandemia
  5. Fomite Fetish
  6. Amputation Protocol
  7. 911 [Emergency Slaughter]
  8. Doctors of Malpractice
  9. Tumour Donor
  10. Hospital Thieves
  11. Splatter Nurse
  12. Hypochondriac
  13. Ingreso Cadaver
  14. Necronatology
  15. Intravenous Molestation of Obstructionist Arteries [O-pus VI]
HAEMORRHAGE - Hospital Carnage

GENRE: Goregrind
LABEL: Relapse Records
YEAR: May 24, 2011

RATING: 8/10
PROVIDED BY: Relapse Records

Highly anticipated since their 2006 release, Apology for Pathology, Haemorrhage emerges once again to bring a slab of extremely mutilating and brutal goregrind. These are fifteen tracks of unrelenting of metal that switches back and forth between low guttural growls and high shrieks. Although there hints of Carcass influence they are still able to keep their own sound.

The bass heavy "Fomite Fetish" is one track that stands out the most to me with blast beats, heavy guitar riffs and blood curdling vocals; it feels like they're peeling the flesh off your bones themselves. This album does not slow down for one minute but they are still able to keep structure and rhythm within each track. Even though it may not sound like it at times, there is a method to this madness. Ana and Luisma do a supreme with searing guitar leads and chugging riffs while Luisma and Lugubrious deliver their lyrics with complete savagery.

With undertones of death and thrash metal as well, Hospital Carnage is a solid album that belongs in your CD collection instantly. The album cover itself will let you know what you're in store for. Complete "carnage" of the eyes and ears; fans of grindcore you will devour this album once you get it in your grimy little hands, you don't want to miss out!

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 2   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t