INHUME - In For the Kill
Released: September 8th, 2003 | Label: Osmose Productions | Rating: 3/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: Superion

01. Incineration of the Body by Own Will
02. Process to Decelerate
03. Inhume
04. Genetic Intervention
05. Prelude to Human Confinement
06. Scourging
07. In For the Kill
08. Decimated Content
09. Ignorance of the Elevated
10. Bitch Redecoration
11. Bowel Movement
12. Profound Presumption
13. Fucked with Paranoia
14. Blood Orgy At 7th Street
15. Sodomizing Encounter
16. Retreat From Mortality

In For the Kill explodes right from the first second in a supersonic mayhem of blast beats, thick and raw guitars, and an ear bleeding assault of twisted screams and ultra low growls. The vocals may actually be the weakest link on In for the Kill since they seem to totally dominate and overshadow the compositions leaving little focus on the actual music. Inhume manage to deliver 16 songs in only 32 minutes, but unfortunately this quickly becomes monotone and stagnant after only a couple of songs. Music-wise they seem very inspired by cult acts such as Carcass and Napalm Death, but even though they borrow some elements from the aforementioned bands they never come across as copycats.

In for the Kill is definitely not for everyone. Inhume is one of the most extreme and brutal bands I've ever heard and this is where I ask if it's cool to be extreme for the sake of just being extreme? My answer would be no. So unless you disagree then I would suggest you save your money until something better comes along.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t