1. Nuclear Bunker Buster
  2. Atomic Aftermath
  3. Codename: Grable
  4. Ruthless Rampage
  5. The Defiler
  6. Everlasting Punishment
  7. Devastating Domination
  8. Jonathan the Hedgehog Killer
  9. Rude Awakening

GENRE: Death metal
COUNTRY: Germany
LABEL: Self financed
YEAR: April 23rd, 2011

RATING: 6/10
PROVIDED BY: Reckless Manslaughter

Reckless Manslaughter is a German four-piece. The music is conventional European death metal. There's not much, if anything that set the music apart from so much else put out, but that of course doesn't automatically make it bad.

The songs are well-written and as a whole there's a fair amount of solid riffs and parts, like on "Codename: Grable" or "Rude Awakening". However, the Germans are not able to maintain the drive on the entire CD. The four-piece is largely able to save it, but there are places where it get a little tiring, like on "Everlasting Punishment" or "Jonathan the Hedgehog Killer".

The music is mostly played at a moderate pace, but now and then the band gear up a notch or two. That does profit the music. The vocals are the typical death metal vocals mixed with some pig squeals. It's nothing that makes a difference for the better or worse. The production is potent. It's beefy, but you're able to hear what is going on.

Storm of Vengeance is a nice effort. There's nothing out of the ordinary here, but for a debut it's not bad. The songs are overall solid. A few adjustments here and there and it could get very interesting.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 2   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t