1. Intro
  2. Lifeless Savior
  3. Kill Your Persecutors
  4. Sea of Insanity
  5. Godless Creation of Times
  6. Morbid Psychosis
  7. Existence of Void
  8. Souless Reality
  9. Vortex of the Fall
  10. Krl nie zyje...
  11. Krl nie zyje...
REGICIDE DECEASE - Anatomy of Sickness

GENRE: Death metal
LABEL: Psycho Records
YEAR: August, 2011

RATING: 5/10
PROVIDED BY: Psycho Records

Regicide Decease play conventional death metal mixed with bites and pieces of thrash metal. There's nothing wrong about that, but the four-piece doesn't really manage to make the music all that exciting. Sure there are interesting things going on, like on "Sea of Insanity" and "Existence of Void", but a lot of it tends to vanish among mediocre riffs and parts.

A lot of the problem with the music is that it doesn't have much energy or nerve. The songs are mostly moderate in terms of the pace. The band does gear up a bit now and then, but even so the music tends to lack spirit and intensity. I miss more in the vein of how the band does things on "Existence of Void".

On some of the songs it seems that vocalist Xaos Oblivion tries to imitate Mayhem vocalist Attila Csihar. It works well and adds some contrast to the typical death metal type of vocal that he mostly use.

The guitar tone is crisp, but on the whole the production doesn't feel all that compact. If you like death metal with bits and pieces of thrash metal then Anatomy of Sickness could a CD that you like, but to be truthful I didn't find much of interest here.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 2   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t