SEVERED SAVIOR - Brutality is Law
Released: 2003 | Label: Unique Leader | Rating: 8/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: Superion

01. One by One
02. Buried Again
03. Brutality is Law
04. Unholy Member
05. Bloody Prolapse
06. Blessed by the Beast
07. Forced to Bleed
08. Severed Savior
09. Public Mutilation
10. Death is Just the Beginning

California's Severed Savior, who features former Impaled/Deed Of Flesh guitar player Jared Deaver in their ranks, recently released their full length debut Brutality is Law through Unique Leader. Severed Savior play savage and brutal death metal the American way.

As soon as Brutality is Law begins to blasts out from the speakers, it instantly brings to mind bands such as Disincarnate and Deeds of Flesh. These US folks sure know how to create some twisted and sickening death metal. Here are plenty of blast beats, savage riffs and evil growls. The songs are played in a varied manner that should satisfy even the most demanding fans out there. Songs such as "One by One", "Buried Again" and "Blessed by the Beast" proves that Severed Savior is a force to reckon with.

Brutality is Law is a solid death metal release that should appeal to fans of bands like Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation and Deeds of Flesh.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t