THE KILL - Hate Sessions 2000 - 2002
Released: June 16th, 2008 | Label: No Escape | Rating: 4/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: No Escape

01. Axe Attack
02. We Want Blood
03. Walking Dead
04. This One Hurts
05. The Kill
06. Tracksuit Pants are Thrash
07. Fashion Victim
08. Junkie's Records
09. Jandimara's Burning
10. Fuck Emo
11. Gore
12. Dead Babies
13. Metal Spastic
14. Blown Noise
15. This One Hurts
16. We Want Blood
17. The Clash Have a lot to Answer For
18. Junkie's Records
19. Fashion Victims
20. Lets be Fast
21. Technohead
22. Media Loves Misery
23. Stupid Pants
24. Extreme Wankers
25. Oh My God!

Hate Sessions 2000 - 2002 is like the title suggests a compilation of The Kill's previous doings. It contains the The Soundtrack to Your Violence MCD and various songs from split releases and demos. The music is pretty much run-of-the-mill grindcore. It's not bad, but not that great either. The songs are extremely fast with a small degree of variation. I like when music is fast, but the problem on this effort is that there's not a lot to make it memorable.

Also the sound is somewhat of an issue. I'm aware that the songs are from the period 2000 - 2002, but the production is not that great. It's actually kind of flat and buzzsaw-like. It lacks the crunch you hear from bands like Blood Duster or Nasum. Overall I don't find Hate Sessions 2000 - 2002 particular interesting, but if you're a fan of The Kill then I'm sure it's worth a closer look.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t