WOJCZECH - Sedimente
Released: November 1st, 2005 | Label: Selfmadegod | Rating: 5/10 | Reviewer: PSL | Provided by: Selfmadegod

01. Krebskult
02. Superparadigma
03. Wachkoma
04. Graufilter
05. Holzklasse
06. Macht der Beseelten
07. Kein Gesicht
08. Dogmafalle
09. Tunnel
10. Redeschleife
11. Letzer Ausgang Opferrolle/Reste der Vergangenheit

German grindcore punks Wojczech are no newcomers to the scene. The band was formed in the mid-nineties, but Wojczech have just now issued their full-length debut Sedimente. The music is a combination of grindcore and punk. It has it's moments like for instance in "Superparadigma" and "Wachkoma", but besides that it gets rather strenuous to listen to after a while. Like so many other albums Sedimente have its small moments here and there, but judged as a whole these things can't carry a whole album and that instantly become apparent.

The songs are mostly kept in a rather moderate pace for a grindcore album, but the obligatory blastbeats are not left out. It makes Sedimente a bit different from a lot of other albums released in this genre. I wouldn't say it's original, but it's definitely not a common grindcore album either. Sediment was produced by veteran producer Harris Johns and the result is modest. It gives the music a somewhat dirty feel without drowning any of the instruments. Sedimente is a diverse effort, but unfortunately not a particularly memorable one hence the medium grading.

© 2 0 0 3  -  2 0 1 0   w w w . s u p r e m e b r u t a l i t y . n e t